Flattery

via Daily Prompt: Flattery

What is it about the glorious way you smile that makes me feel so full of life?
How do you never cease to make my heart take wing and wanting to just fly away?

How is it, that these mere little words so dear you write to me can make me feel bright for the rest of my day? Is it flattery? A fool might ask. Well, call it whatever you want, but when a man falls in love so severely he has no regard for the eyes of the world. He cares only about how his special little rose sees him.

Whenever I write to that special someone. I try to flatter her but not too much out of fear that it might make her notice my regards for her too soon and that it might make her feel uneasy. But, soon I realised that these words on paper were not of flattery nature but were sincere commendations from the heart. It is so hard to remain a friend to you, when I so desperately long to be more, but I am doubtful of how you feel, my sweetheart.jia1

Pic: A koi pond at my friend’s house, makes me ponder a lot when i visit.

Author: Hoong

I'm a student of Chinese descent living in Malaysia, a nice little country, still love her deeply despite the many flaws she has. Pursuing a career in law, reading law at the moment and aspiring to be a prominent human rights lawyer. I blog with the intention to improve my english and writing skills. Please bear with me. HAHAHA

Leave a Reply

